Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:00 a.m. - 2007-04-12
It is morning.
Is it bad that I still have kind of a crush on Jake Gyllenhaal? I feel a tiny bit uncomfortable with it. Don't know why, though. I suppose it's because he's so far from my usual type.

It's raaaaiiining. I kicked the plants all outside as it appears to be done with all that boring feezing stuff. May be just an appearance,though. Still, I am ready for warm weather. True, the extremely but not most extremelyest cold snap did get me acclimated to the cold, but that doesn't mean that I like it.

Last night I was cruising "the ebay" for absinthe spoons. I really like the glasses as well. I just use an old tumbler. But I just couldn't decide which to order. There is actually quite a nice shop in the UK, but as I am not currently there, it would be a bit difficult to just cruise on by for some retail therapy. Or greedy, grasping avariciousness. Depends on how you look at it.

We have a rather lovely thing nearby which here is known as a flea market derived from the French "puce" I do believe, but as I have been wrong once or twice before I'd not put too much faith in that. At any rate, this particular one prides itself on its quality of antiques. It is rather amusing, actually, but I've never found any Gear of the Green Fairy. I did, however, find quite a nice Seth Thomas metronome once. Now they are all digital, but I remember in my grandparent's house there was one very like the one I bought. At any rate, my point is, I think that it would be awfy nice if the weather would co-operate, and I could have a lovely time this weekend browsing and buying lots and lots of lovely but unneccesary things.

That is all.


0 comments

Listening to : Actually hymns, in my head.

Thinking : WHAT is going ON up there?! It sounds like elephants fighting.

Overheard : "You'd think they'd have better quality control for saltines, wouldn't you?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!