Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:34 p.m. - 2007-04-11
This Page Intentionally Left Blank
Well! it started out to be a suck-o-riffic night. (Don't worry, things changed.) List form, shall we?

1. Came home, needed head space, did not get said and aforementioned head space.

2. Communication was difficult as best.

3. Stress levels skyrocketed.

4. Just as dinner was ready, Ned mentioned that his temperature was up and his repair site was hurting.

5. Grrrr! Could ye no' have told me earlier? Could ye no' have called yersel'?

6. Appointment was secured, dinner was eaten, five minutes was seized by me to try to get my act together, while Ned took Biba up to get ready for bed, when...(see #7)

7. CRASH! Thump!! Tears!!! Biba was horsing around and fell off the bed.

8. Matter was settled, now the moment was seized by me to walk Spot the Wonder Dog.

9. Ran into a good friend, got to humourously vent. Venting was recieved well, spirits were lifted.

10 See, I told you it got better.

11. Came home. Ned went to see Dr.

12. No extraneous party noise from Biba. Actually, now that I mention that, I am beginning to worry. She's usually noisier. I'll have to check up on that.

13.Ned came home, all is well.

14. Downloaded fifi-type images, and proceeded to paste one here.

15. Yah-hah! I did something totally for myself. Me alone. Feels good.

16. Also, I created a "happy place" to get to when things are rough and demanding. I know it sounds stupid, but I sometimes just have to tune out and go blank when there are too many demands and too much input. This can be difficult. Having a scene set helps tremendously.

17. I am hoping for a wee bit of boredom in the near future, but I do believe that I'll get by no matter what.


0 comments

Listening to : Still the Tempest that I was listening to this morning.

Thinking : Remember the good old drunk posting days? Nostalgic sigh...

Overheard: "Ew, you're going to eat that egg, with all that dye on it?" "Yeah, it'll make my poop pretty."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!