Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:57 p.m. - 2007-04-10
Hyphen!
Gerrrrrrrr! And this was the night I was meant to take it easy and not have to do everything. I've been doing everything for the past 8 weeks or so. It isn't as if I am not capable, but I actually get tired once in a while and I would really like some rest. Now Ned is all feverish and well you now how men get. It just makes me want to scream. (Hee! before I fixed it, that said "it just nakes me wan tito scream" and that has seriously struck me funny!) Yes, I am ever so sympathetic, aren't I? I'm frustrated, and we have that wedding to go to and oh, this is realy getting horrid and complain-y isn't it?

Well, we know who the baby-daddy is, now, don't we. I wonder what will happen next. Poor old Anna Nicole...

What else? Anything interesting? Well, there is always me...but...

Today the subject of Biba's education came up. Here on the Eat Coast, (HAW! That's "East") there are many, many districts and counties and all that, and each feels duty-bound to come up with a unique set of rules. The school that Biba will attend two years hence might have some inflexible rules to circumvent. I'm always up for a challenge. I'll have to have a conference or something. I am all for letting children have an age advantage, but Biba is already reading, and I see so much of the Fifi genes in her that I know that they will have One Bored Kid if things continue as they are. Eh, we can always send her to the Quakers, I suppose.

Yes, so, well Ned has an elevated temperature. He is also wearing a sweater and is tucked under two quilts. Because apparently you can freeze even though you are overheating. I never pay attention, I figure it's an opportunity to test out the medicinal properties of alcohol. At any rate, he's all tucked in with the Placenta Bucket next to the bed. Yes, the Placenta Bucket. You can guess why we call it that. Why we took it home, I'll never know, but it has come in handy. We actually have two, as one is the Barf Bucket. During Biba's delivery, when I was vainly trying to dilate enough to get an epidural, since Biba wasn't interested in speeding things along, I at one point was sitting up to get my vital signs monitored. Suddenly I heard a voice saying "Uh-hh, I know that look! My dog gets it all the time. Get a basin here quickly!" Then I barfed. And wondered how she knew I was going to. I certainly had no idea. So we have Twin Basins of horrible here at the Casa Della BonBon. My MIL has done the washing up in one of them. I didn't think she needed to be enlightened...

Yes, well, back to Ned. I'd really rather go to ned in one of the guest rooms, but...I might moss him. Ah, make that "miss him"...So I fear I shall soon be deathly ill as well, unless, of course there are Things To Do. And there always are! BAH!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!