Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:03 a.m. - 2007-04-09
Oweee!
Well!

First of all, the cakeys took a drastic u-turn. I made the mistake of thinking that "non-stick" meant that the cakeys wouldn't stick. Wrong-o! The pan is somewhere outside in the back where I winged it, and it is probably still cake-encrusted. So I used my tartlette pans, and so it was all fine. Still, I had wanted to make it special. Over half of them were eaten, so I guess that counts for something. The lamb was a little dry. This is because it was very lean, but I didn't realise just how lean. Well. It's hard to explain. I knew that I probably should have gotten two smaller ones, but I went with the all-in-one packege, which was semi-rolled. I know that these people raise leaner lambs and I wanted that because the last one from some other friends was soooo fat! Nice, but if even I am uncomfortable with the fat levels, then you know something has to be drastic. Oh, really nice wine, though. The Robet Biale vineyards are incapable of putting out anythng less than superior. An' thass a fac' JACK!

So, due to not feeling like it, I have not got anything planned today. Just few morning things. Perhaps a drive later on. Really though, I think a nap is in order. I had the most bizarre dreams last night. And I have a raging migraine this morning. I only wish it were a hangover!

I'll probably write more later.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!