Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:21 p.m. - 2007-04-07
Geh!
Geh! Must update! Geh! What to write? What to do?

There, that was quite a nice freak-out. Biba is still offset (is that the right word) by the daylight savings time. She's also not clear on weeks. She does, however ask if it is a Home Day or not. She had big naps yesterday and today. After today's, I think that she thought it was morning. She's so wonderful. Things are so new and fresh to her. I can't believe we got so lucky with her!

We coloured eggs this afternoon. Biba has a few splashes of green on her fingers but they might fade. She had such a good time. This is the second time we have done it. I just can't see forcing an infant/toddler to go through the motions. We just did the basics. there are a few quite complicated kits out there. My fav-o-riffic way is to just take food tints and cotton buds and paint away.

I did minor yardwork today at long last. I used an entire bag of topsoil, which filled in two holes, and part of where Spot the Wonder Dog dug. Oh, and the mole is back. Ugh! pesty little blighter. Well, might as well start to think of them as furry little soil aerators. I would like to rip up my flower beds and start over. If the "volunteer" tree does not make it, that will be a big impetus. By the by, who ever was it that thought up such an irritating term for unplanned flora? Grates, that what it does!

I've a bunch of things to do yet. There are tea-cakeys to be made, and uhhh...cleaning. And uhhh...well, there really isn't that much, is there? Spot of luck there, wouldn't you say?

I've just typed and had to erase 5 extraneous "d"s. Must be a sign to sign off.

That is all.


0 comments

Listening to : Nothing, but I've been thinking about the 80s band Translator.

Thnking: I do hope I don't forget anything important.

Overheard : Well, it's been quiet...

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!