Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:04 p.m. - 2007-04-05
Hold, then release.
Ahhhh...

Do you know Jenn ? She has written something that I just can't describe. It is something that today's surly male youth should be required to read and understand. Jenn is consistantly...heh, I can't even figure out how to say it. Jenn write good! Me love read Jenn. Jenn have girls. Jenn Man make Art. Jenn have dogs! Poo happens!! Ghosts happen!! See? She's so good that my brain goes into overload trying to describe how good she is. Like, person-wise as well as writing. She is woman. Totally.

From time to time I take on the odd editing gig. For reasons which escape me even now, I was doing that today. I know, Ms. ESL here, but you know, I am careless when it's mine. Hmm...sounds like my old dating philosophy. I suppose if I paid myself, I might even proofread here. Anyway, I was merciless, YET totally fair and flexible. Dude was gobsmacked when I showed him how much better it could be. (I really wish I'd pull my mind out of the gutter.) I think the reason Dude uses me is that I focus more on the technical. These are his ideas and creations, and if I can help him build a better structure to hang them on, I will, but really, only when it's warranted. I will highlight awkwardness, but ultimately let Dude decide. This is his baby, after all. It was a small, but exhausting gig.

By the way, don't you just love that word "awkward"?

Here are things that are enhappifying me.

1. A big furry dog.

2. A happily reading little chick.

3. No Workplace work tomorrow.

4. San Pellegrino Aranciata.

5. The word "ballyhoo".

6. That the lamb stew I made turned out well.

7. No more hired car after tomorrow!

8. That it snow-showered during bright sun today.

9. The smell of the coffee being roasted across the street.

10. Lots and lots of flowering plants!


0 comments

Listening to : A sory of Zen-y windchime-y thing on a CD that I found somewhere.

Thinking: Yay, bookshelves tomorrow!

Overheard : "Is this thing listing to the left?" "Shouldn 't that be 'port', Mr. Sailor Boy?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!