Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:42 a.m. - 2007-04-02
No fish, radio
Well, I can see that nobody fell for my little Poisson d'Avril, you clever, clever people! I thought surely someone would bite, because I have been known to make entries in one run-on sentence before. Ah well. I did catch my sister. I told her that she could pull in behind my poor mangled car, but just to tell me if anything more fell off. She was all outraged on my behalf and asked if I knew who had hit it. I said that it was a hit-and-run...probably some April Fool...

So that skwawk (is that sp. properly?) that you heard was most likely her. Oh, wait a tick, I believe that's "squawk"!

Our obnoxious guest was actually in fairly good behaviour. He likes to crow and brag a lot. I say, let him, as he hasn't got much. If bragging gets him satisfaction, well, pass me the earplugs! I did get a small nap in, which suited me just fine. I made Scampi (yet again) as it is so easy and always pleases.

Hmmm...suddenly my mind seem to have gone blank. Not unusual, really, it just puts a small dent in the plans to finish the entry. Frankly, I'll be glad when things get more close to normal, then I'll take up Drunk Blogging again. That's always fun. Until the morning after. Oh, who am I kidding, I think my drunkerer entries are funny. Perhaps I'll post my worst from Beet one day. As it seems they will never delete it. Hrrmph.

That is all.


0 comments

Listening to : My stomach rumbling.

Thinking : Wish I had a pain au chocolat...

Overheard : Well, conversation last night was quite demented, but nothing really stands out...

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!