Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:00 a.m. - 2007-04-01
The Morning After (there's got to be...)
It was the hardest day! So hard that I even had a hard time finding the "d" here. Everything huurrrrts! My calves feel like those knotty little calves of those wiry little men whom are not shown off to their best advantage in a kilt. Also I am fairly certain that somebody drove a cement truck in last night and filled up my sinuses as I slept. Or maybe a mason came in and bricked them up. My back is so stiff that I cannot yet touch my toes. Geh! Can you believe that those poor people had to depend on me for manual labor? When I came home I was so knackered that I was unreasonable(er) and ended up throwing a drink down the sink (whee, a leetle rhyme!) in a fit of pique. Oh it was not pretty. Thing is, I have to be fed on regular intervals or my blood chemistry gets out of whack or something. I end up getting hungry, you see, and that makes me cross. At any rate I did get a shopping break midday, so that was all right. We have an obnoxious guest coming later this day, but I am hoping to persuade, blackmail, bullyrag, or otherwise induce my sister and her family to come over as buffer. Now I have to walk Spot the Wonder Dog, as the church hour looms near. It is Palm Sunday, and even though it scares me, I wouldn't want to miss it. Come to think of it, Holy Week pretty much scares me. Don't know why, but probably because I am quite cognisant of my status as a sinner. Too bad that has to be one of my talents...

I'm suddenly struck by the urge to make my next entry consist of one run-on sentence. Anyone else? That might be a bit of fun, to have National Run-on Entry Unspecified Time Period. Anyone up for it, let me know, we'll all link to eachother.


0 comments

Liastening to : Jesus Christ Superstar, in my head

Thinking : "Ah. nothing like a bit of 'Weird NJ' for light reading."

Overheard : "Oh, this would be really nice, maybe even as a gift. If only it didn't suck so much."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!