Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:42 a.m. - 2007-03-29
No title
Ooh! Nothing scintillating this morning! That's...well...unusual...or like every other day, I can't decide.

My sister is trying her best to get me to join her in ballet. I do enjoy floor barre, I can't deny, but I also quite like swanning about free from obligation. Also, this is not a floor barre class.

I know, we'll do More Things About Me! That's always fun! (HAW!!!)

71. I am quite the committment-phobe. Ew, "phobe" what an odd sort of word...

72. When I first left the ancestral home, it took me two years to commmit to a sofa/couch/divan/settee, what ever you may call it. Incidentally why are there so very many names for it? I've never actually bought an entire suite yet.

73. It took me even longer to commit to Yon Coffee Table. I do like that term. Sounds so hospitable.

74. It isn't even a real one. I had it made for me to shut people's gobs. It's smaller, rustico, and has two fold-down strips, length-wise, so it is more the size of a bench.

75. I was surprised, but gratified at how easy it was to commit to Ned.

76. We've been married at least seven years. I am not much on keeping track of that sort of thing, although I definitely do know Biba's age.

77. Ned wore his kilt and I wore this wedding suit-y thing that my Mummy had made. You know, when we were married.

78. It was Bealthaine. We were able to walk to the kirky. �ity ( whoah, now how exactly did I get that cedille to show up? This keyboard is most definitely American!) City life has its perks. Did I spell that right? "Perks" seem rather odd.

79. I dream vividly, and remember them quite often. I can sometimes interpret.

80. I have seen Pure Evil in a dream and hope that I never have to again, not in any state.

81. I will not pick money up from the ground. I'll just stand there making my "ew" face and point.

82. Ned will never understand that.

83. Doing one of these inventories always makes me feel boring and inadequate.

84. You shall not catch me jumping from a plane.

85. Nor paying vast amounts of money to put myself in danger, e.g. Mt. Everest.

86. I used to be a grammar Nzazi until I realised that my speling is atrocioous and my grammar even worse!

87. I can throw chocolate away without blinking. I think you know what my vice is.

88. My vice is meat, although I am becoming somewhat of a reluctant carnivore.

89. I do eat tons of vegatables, though, as who could resist their leafy little lures.

90. I HAAAAAAAAATE the word "panties". "Veggies" as well.

91. I lack follow-through.

92. I may lack ambition. Can't be bothered to find out.

93. I used to have quite the shopping addiction.

94. I have no moggy at the present. I miss PtC still, so much, and I can't believe its going on a year. I don't miss the cat box though.

95. I do understand to the fullest of my capabilities that I have been extremely blessed in this life. I try not to take that for granted.

96. I am fully aware that I am elite and privileged. That doesn't give me the right to be a wanker.

97. I defend the underdog. Rather too vigorously, at times.

98. I am happier when I have a "to do" list as long as my arm.

99. I am a horrible swimmer, but I truly adore it. Doing it. Heh heh heh, I said "doing it".

100. I believe that you cannot be brave without being afraid. Uh, that's not very profound, is it. I'm reaching here, people!


That is all.


1 comments

Listening to : Helen Kane , on a 78rpm vinyl record.

Thinking : I'm thirsty. No, not that kind of thirsty...yet.

Overheard : " So what if it doesn't bloom? *I* don't bloom!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!