Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:50 a.m. - 2007-03-28
Monday? Wednesday?
I cannot believe how cross I was last night, I think it's a sure sign that I need to start drinking more. All I've had for the last few nights is Los Vascos, a Chilean cab. It's quite nice and so affordable it either is or isn't funny. I haven't decided which.

Ned is doing quite well, well enough that I will actually leave him to his own devices today. I don't know if he realises that he woke me last night as if he needed something, because when I said "what?", well, there was no reply except for a gentle peaceful inhale/exhale thingy going on. Breathing, I think it's called.

I have decided to get all pre-emptive and have Easter here at the Casa della Bon Bon. Frankly, the alternative offer we've had involves too much traveling for my mind. I just can't have Ned jostled all about like that for a few hours. Plus, I adore having tons of people over for fun and frolic.

This Sole Caretaker and Tender of All bit is going to get very old, very fast, I can tell already. Still. I imagine that next week will be much better. The problem with being a benevolent dictator is that I keep taking other peoples' feelings into account. A bad habit, that.

Ooooh! Ned's up. Can you believe that anyone would ever voluntarily give up sleeping in?


2 comments

Listening to : Trout Fishing in America. I don't remember which one this is.

Thinking : I'd hate to be Thora Birch, right about now...

Overheard : "Can you believe Anna Nicole O.D.ed?" *I* can't believe they wrote "butt cheek" in the newspaper!!!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!