Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

1:48 p.m. - 2007-03-24
Gaaah!
All Things Lovely was spectacular! I feel so refreshed!!! I took a huge long walk with Spot the Wonder Dog, and that was so soul fulfilling. We walked past the memorial bench for a woman who had lived along the path, (in a house, yes of course, I'm just trying not to get too specific yet, still a bit too close to the Beet's fiasco..) and she's been gone two years now. There were flowers left on the bench. Her parents's names had been gouged out, no doubt by that horrible man. No use to get all maudlin about it but it did make me appreciate the day even more. Definitely a muckers-wearing day.

Next, hopped up into Turgin, and went for some retail therapy. I was browsing amongst the dearest little spring dresses for Biba, when I realised that the woman shopping right next to me looked exactly like my sister. The same was running through her head. Yes! We'd met up without any organising whatsoever. Much more convenient than all that pesky planning. We bought lots of lovely things.

I did not buy anything unneccessary. Did you know that the little rug that you put all twined about your toilet is not called a "toilet rug" which might explain the looks I got on my quest to find one. When I'd ask. No, apparently it is called a "contour rug". Really. Who would have known.

Then back home for some reading of the three (can you imagine!) yes, three trashy mags I'd picked up.

Whew! I am beginning to bore myself so let's just end all that with "And a lovely time was had by all", shall we?

Now, I was browsing about listening to some old Motown and then by extension some Diana Ross. I came across this line of a song. Are you ready? Perhaps you'd best be sitting down.

"Respectfully I say to thee I'm aware that you're cheating"

What The everliving swear swear SWEAR? What the Billy Blues Blazes does that mean. (Hah! Who says I haven't got my Americanisms down?! hee!) I know that the words say but WHAT DO THEY MEAN??!!! It is quite impossible for me to wrap my head around that as they say. It stunned me with it's..well, it just stunned me, delicate flower that I am. Still, though, when you think about it, doesn't it just send you off into hysterical giggles?

Got my hair cute this morning, and found out that the hair artiste (what do you call them) is pregnant. I simply adore her, and can't wait to buy baby clothes! Now I have a quiche to make, that very same that I wrot about in Beet, because yes, you guessed it, it is party night. We're going out and I do hope we're all ready.


3 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!