Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:33 a.m. - 2007-03-22
more bushwah
Sleep! How wonderful it is!!! I truly do feel for those who suffer from insomnia. And even more so for those who suffer from insomnia and endlessly bitching about it!

Yes, well, so, I have recently purged my blogroll. There were so many people on it that really didn't merit. First, there is the biggest trainwreck in the world. She has completely ruined her offspring. Her youngest has many issues, and those that she actually acknowledges she also accepts blame for. Naturally, I think that's a bad idea, blaming yourself for your child's misfortunes, but then she has gone on in great detail about how she neglected him as a child and refused to provide even minimal eye contact. Baffling, yet ultimately too disturbing. Her daughter, she is turning into the mother. What sort of irresponsibility can let you do that to your child. Put crushing burdens on her? This woman is so ill, I just couldn't do it anymore.

Another, quite popular, is just so judgemental and "sarcastic" that I simply couldn't read anymore. I did a lot of random purging of sites I've not visited in a fair bit. It feels good, though. Oh yes, the savage bitch! X'ed her right out! Quite profane, makes me redouble my efforts to quit swearing. (The count remanins at roughly ten a day.) I kept my ridiculous trainwreck, though, can't expect one to give up everything, can you now? She got rejected from three graduate schools. Like we didn't all see THAT coming.

My opinion, quite unkind, I suspect, is that many bloggers are mentally ill. Some acknowledge it, some revel in it, some make themselves a martyr to it, and some quite possibly are unaware of it. I wonder about myself sometimes, not surprising, as it appears to be my fav-o topic. I do actually have a wee bit of a problem getting out the door or locking up for the night. Specifically, it's the back door. I am never quite certain of whether I have indeed locked it or not. Consequently there are three or four trips back to check. I know. Mental As Anything! Either that or an extremely short attention span, which is indeed quite possibly the root of that problem.

Yes, well, I did indeed feel wretched this morning. Forgot to hydrate. Oh, but the blessed, blessed sleep! I feel quite impatient these days and I do want to do something about that. Benadryl might be just the thing! Hee! Tonight I go down to the spa. Yesssss!

And now, off to pretend to earn a living.


0 comments

Lstening to : Some really old Survivor

Thinking : This has better not do the "already exists" thing again. Bah!

Overheard: "Sage! What is it good for? Absolutely nothing!" ( It was being chanted.)

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!